Long Have I Waited For Your Coming Home To Me

“Come back to me with all your heart. Don’t let fear keep us apart. Trees do bend, though straight and tall; so must we to others’ call. Long have I waited for your coming home to me and living deeply our new life. The wilderness will lead you to your heart where I will speak. Integrity and justice with tenderness you shall know. You shall sleep secure with peace; faithfulness will be your joy. ”    Hosea by Gregory Norbert, OSB

About ccrstulsa

As a part of the Tulsa Diocesan Office of Divine Worship the Catholic Charismatic Renewal Service (CCRS) provides opportunities to experience and to utilize the gifts and charisms of the Holy Spirit through seminars, prayer groups and Masses in which the gifts are expressed.
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long Have I Waited For Your Coming Home To Me

  1. Wes Allen says:

    God’s Highest Creation

    May the pulse of my heart be your praise, oh Lord,
    and the rhythm of my lungs sing your grace.
    All my inner workings amaze me, on Lord,
    I’m fearfully and wonderfully made.

    From dust I was shaped in the depths of the Earth.
    Skillfully each little organ was made.
    Before the foundation of the world was laid
    you planned the number of my days.

    I love to be called your Highest Creation.
    You know all of my thoughts and cares.
    For me you care more than all of creation.
    You know the number of all of my hairs.

    My heart longs to walk with you, Lord,
    like Enoch did when you took him home.
    I want to explore the Heavens with you,
    and the streets of pure gold to roam.

    Wes Allen 3-1-94

Leave a Reply

